netsapiens SNAPshots

 

SNAPshot Training is back!


The #1 most requested need from last month's netsapiens Virtual User Group Meeting was additional training for our customers' employees who manage their platforms on a day-to-day basis. To satisfy this request, netsapiens is pleased to announce the return of SNAPshots, an in-depth training program for netsapiens customers only who administers or manages a netsapiens platform.

Register Below
 

About SNAPshots


This training session is designed to bridge the gap between those with very little knowledge on our platform and those who daily manage our platform.

If you have an Operations Manager or a netsapiens On-boarding Specialist who desire to become more effective and efficient, this is the training for them. This is NOT an advanced training class, but is specifically designed for your employees who were trained a long time ago - or were never trained when they were hired.

The classes take place over 3 days, Tuesday October 27, Wednesday October 28 and Thursday, October 29, 2020. The classes start at 8AM PDT (11 AM EDT) and will be virtual for maximum benefit of all netsapiens customers.

We will focus on the day-to-day management of the netsapiens platform and some troubleshooting to better serve your customers. We constantly analyze the most often asked issues we receive in our Client Services team and summarized them into a concise agenda for maximum impact.

There is no cost to participate, but class size is limited to 150 technicians.

Agenda

Tuesday, October 27
Day 1 is designed to provide a detailed overview of the platform. This session educates attendees about the platform basics while covering some of the most common support issue tickets that are created. Anyone who needs to know how to manage the platform on a daily basis would benefit from this detailed session.

  • 8:00 AM PDT / 11 AM EDT
    Understanding the different modules and their roles.
  • 9:00 AM PDT / 12:00 PM EDT
    • How to manage the system with the different UIs
    • How UI configurations control the manager portal
    • When creating users and domains, System Parameters save time
  • 10:00 AM PDT/ 10:15 PM EDT
    Break
  • 10:15 AM PDT/ 1:15 PM EDT
    Device Registration- How to add devices, register to the platform, troubleshoot.
  • 11:15 PM PDT / 2:15 PM EDT
    Defaults and Overrides. What they are - and where to apply them.
  • 12:00 PM PDT / 3 PM EDT
    Break
  • 12:15 PM PDT / 3:15 PM EDT
    • Call Routing and Connections
    • Inbound and Outbound Call Flows
    • Match Invites with Configured Connections to Process Calls
  • 1:15 PM PDT / 4:15 PM EDT
    Dial Translations and how the system routes inbound callers to their destination.
Wednesday, October 28
Day 2 is designed for administrators who need to troubleshoot the netsapiens platform deploying new customers and supporting existing customers. This session is ideal for those who have a good understanding of the platform, but need to know how best to support customers in an efficient troubleshooting approach.

  • 8 AM PDT / 11AM EDT
    • SIP Traces and PCAP
    • Common Audio Issues and How to Troubleshoot
    • Issues with Receiving and Answering Calls
  • 9:30 AM PDT / 12:30 PM EDT
    Effective Endpoint Security
  • 10 AM PDT / 1:00 PM EDT
    Break
  • 10:15 AM PDT / 1:15 PM EDT
    Toll Fraud Prevention
  • 11 AM PDT / 2 PM EDT
    SNAPbuilder Tips and Tricks
  • Noon PDT / 3PM EDT
    Break
  • 12:30 PM PDT / 3:30 EDT
    • Deploying SNAP.HD in Today’s Environment (Including Recording)
    • Understanding the New SNAP.HD Licensing Model
  • 1:30 pm / 4:30 PM EDT
    Understanding Recording
Thursday, October 29
Day 3 is for more advanced troubleshooting techniques and the various tools available to go beyond basic troubleshooting techniques. By the end of day 3, your technician will not only understand the “how”, but the “why”.

  • 8 AM PDT / 11:00 AM EDT
    API Basics
  • 9 AM PDT / 12:00 PM EDT
    • Self-Upgrades
    • SNAPtools Domain Migration Utility
  • 9:30 AM PDT / 12:30 PM EDT
    Break
  • 10 AM PDT / 1:00 PM EDT
    Memory Pools and Tuning
  • 10:30 AM PDT / 1:30 PM EDT
    Geo-Failover: Prep, Method, Expectations, Testing
  • 11:00 AM PDT / 2:00 PM EDT
    • SMS/MMS Configuration
    • Command line Setup and Usage - Portal and SNAPmobile
  • 11:30 AM PDT / 2:30 PM EDT
    Faxing Facts
  • 12 PM PDT / 3 PM EDT
    Break
  • 12:30 PM PDT / 3:30 PM EDT
    Mobile App Troubleshooting / Push
  • 1 PM PDT / 4:00 PM EDT
    TeamMate Teams Integration

Register Here


Fill out the form to register for this year's SNAPshots.